Book your Appointment online Click here

6th Hello Diabetes Academia 2021 Register Free: Click here

“Hello Diabetes Awareness Rally”

7:30 am

November 14, 2014

Hello Diabetes Awareness Rally

To commemorate “World Diabetes Day”, Diabetes Care Foundation of India (Nagpur) in collaboration with Sunil’s Diabetes Care n’ Research Centre (DCRC) & Diabetes India has organised a mega “Hello Diabetes Awareness Rally”  for people with Diabetes, their care takers and well wishers on 14th Nov 2014 Friday at 7:30 am sharp  at Yashwant stadium, Nagpur. This Rally aims to raise awareness about Diabetes with the theme “PROTECT YOUR FUTURE”.

The “Hello Diabetes Awareness Rally” will be inaugurated with the hands of Hon. Chief Minister Shri Devendra Fadnavis Saheb in the presence of Mayor Shri Praveen Datkeji and many other dignitaries of the town

Dr Sunil Gupta, director DCRC said, as diabetes is an emerging global health issue, it is important for each and every individual to understand the disease, its risk factors, complications and preventive strategies. This campaign highlights the urgent need for action to protect the health of our future generations. It is important to educate healthcare professionals, diabetics and people at risk to reduce the burden of diabetes & its complications through healthy eating and life style modification.

The rally will be staging approx 2km walk with the aim to educate and empower youth and public on Diabetes. 2000 Free blood glucose checkups will be done on first come first basis. The event will be followed by Maximum attendance award (for school),  Best “Placard, Fancy dress (individual Award), etc.

Hello Diabetes Awareness Rally” details are as follows:

Date          :-  Friday 14Th November 2014Time          :-  7.30 am to 9.00 am

Starting Point   :Yashwant Stadium, Nagpur.

Route:- Yashwant stadium » Panchsheel chowk » Jhansirani Chowk  Variety Chowk » Munje chowk » Yashwant stadium.

Various organizations Indian Medical Associations Dr.Sanjay Deshpande President IMA, Dr. Kush Jhunjhunwala Sec IMA,Nagpur, Diabetic Associations of India Dr. Nirmal Jaiswal President DAI. ; Dr Sudhir Chafle , Sec DAI, Nagpur,Lions Club Nagpur, Mr Vinod Verma Activity chairman, Mr Navin Patel Governor Lions club, Dr Jai Channgani Lions Club  , Association of Physicians of India (Vidarbha), Dr Kalamkar President API; Dr Anil Modak Sec API Vidarbha Chapter; Govt. Medical College &Hospital Dean Dr Niswade, Matron E Joseph; Indira Gandhi Medical College Dean Dr Prakash Wakode, Matron Dongre; Govt. Dental College, Dean Dr Vinay Hazare; , Suretech Nursing College, Jamtha, Mrs Maya Deshmukh;Nagpur District Chemist & Druggist  Association, Mr Mohan Abhyankar President NDCDA President, Mr Rajendra Kawalkar; Shri Ramdeobaba College of Eng & Management, Mr Govindlalji Agrawal Director, Mr Rajesh Pandey, Principal; Central India Nephrology society, Dr Dhananjay Ookalkar; NKP Salve Insitute of medical sciences, Dean Dr S Dasgupta; Me to we Mr Chetan Marwah President, Tanishkka Group, Nursing college, Nagpur Union of working journalist, Mr Brahmashankar Tripathi President NUWJ, Mr Anupam Soni, Sec NUWJ; National Integrated Medical Association, Dr Jumle Raisoni Group of Institution, Mr Sunil Raisoni Director; NMC (Education & Health department), Juvenile Diabetes Parent Association, Mr Sanjay Thakwani, Mr Chetan Patel; Asha Nursing College, State Pharmacy Council, Mr Harish Ganeshani, Arneja Heart Institute, Dr Jaspal Arneja Managing Dir; Life Line Blood Bank & Gurudev Foundation, Dr Harish Warabhe; Platina Heart Foundation,Dr Pramod Mundra, Vidarbha Seva Samiti & Giant Group Orange City, Dr Santosh Modi CORE Foundation & Laughter Club , Giant Group of Orange City , Gujrati Gaurav Foundation , have joined hands for the grand event and   have appealed the mass to attend the rally in big number.

Entry is free & is open for all.

Along with Dr Sunil Gupta & Mrs Kavita Gupta, Dr Ajay Ambade, Dr Sarita Ugemuge, Mrs Vinita Mehta, ,Ms Monika Kalindi, Neha Gondale, Priyanka Chourasiya Ms Shraddha Fulzade & dedicated team of DCRC,Mrs Vibha Gupta ,Mr Vivek Nagrare, Mr Anant Joshi, Mr Akhilesh Singh, Mr Kapil Sarak, Mr Mukul Thorat , Mr Raju Andulkar, , Lion Vinod Verma,  Mr Umesh Sharma, Mr Subhash Bhai Jobanputra, Mr Mukesh Mainani, Mr Parag Chude, Mr Satyen Patel & many more are working hard to make the program a big success.